Thankful Thursday :)

Standard

I am SO grateful for the 12-Step program. It may be the only thing that can free our family from this monster named addiction.

When my husband came home last night he had a positive outlook. (Our family has not seen a lot of that lately.)  He told me there is a member in his group that is really struggling. After the meeting a handful of them prayed with that member. It made my husband feel good to be able to help someone else.

I decided to bask in his happy attitude rather than bring up concerns and start a fight.

We have a lot of problems. They will have to be addressed. For today, though, I am focusing on the blessings of group:)

One thought on “Thankful Thursday :)

Leave a Reply

