Will a New Dress Make Him Want Me?

Image

Will a New Dress Make Him Want Me?

I bought myself a new dress… not because I needed… or even wanted one. I would much rather spend my money visiting my son out of state, or planning my daughters wedding.

My husband and I had a social event, and in a moment of crazy, I thought he might find me more attractive in a new dress. He said very little about the dress when it was time to go. Later, on the dance floor, I couldn’t leave it alone, ” You didn’t say anything about my dress…”

Fishing for compliments is ridiculous. Does anyone really believe the ones they catch? When will I learn?!

Since I can’t return the dress, I will enjoy it. The fabric is smooth, and it is my favorite color. Perhaps I will pack it for Fourth of July weekend:)

One thought on “Will a New Dress Make Him Want Me?

  1. I can offer no explanation. I know I always feel lower than dirt when My Bride does something new and I don’t notice. I do know it’s usually because I’m a pretty selfish guy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

