RENEW THEIR STRENGTH

Standard

There are a lot of things to worry about when someone you love is an addict.

Will They Ever Recover?

 Will I Ever Be Able to Trust Them Again?

 Do I Have the Strength to Continue this Relationship?

“They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

What does it mean to wait upon the Lord? I know the Lord can help my husband when he is ready to be helped. However, I could use some help right now.

Perhaps waiting on the Lord means exercising faith. Gandhi said it this way:

Clearly I don’t have the faith of Gandhi💛

In Matthew 17 a lunatic is brought to Jesus that his disciples could not heal. Jesus explains the if they had only a tiny amount of faith they could do great things. Then he asks his disciples a key question:

How is it you ‘goeth not out but by prayer and fasting’?

Maybe I need more prayer and fasting to help me wait upon the Lord.

Leave a Reply

